Super Bowl XLVI MVP: Tom Brady, Eli Manning or a Surprise Winner?

One of the most popular Super Bowl proposition bets is based on who will win the most valuable player award. Many of the top online sportsbooks to include BetOnline offer NFL betting props on the MVP award.

For the most up to date Super Bowl XLVI news articles to include picks and predictions, visit Bookie

Other Super Bowl Articles:

Super Bowl Pick

Super Bowl Entertainment Prop Picks

Super Bowl Odds

Super Bowl Trends

Super Bowl Popular Prop Bet

Handicapping who will win the MVP can be difficult because the star player could come from any

Who WIns the MVP? Brady or Manning?

position on the field, but it’s easy to pick out the favorites. The quarterback has won the award in four out of the last five super bowls to include last year’s winner Aaron Rodgers. In fact both of the quarterbacks in Super Bowl XLVI have won this award in the past.

Eli Manning won in 2007 with a victory over the Patriots in 2007 and Tom Brady won the award twice in 2002 and 2004. This explains why Brady is the favorite to win the award at 13/10 and Manning is second on the list at 9/4.

Outside of the quarterback position, the most recent position to bring home the hardware is the wide receiver. Santonio Holmes won the award three years ago when the Pittsburgh Steelers beat the Arizona Cardinals and before that Hines Ward and Deion Branch also won the award. Either a quarterback or a wide receiver has won the MVP in the last eight years.

So in the Super Bowl for this year several key weapons on both teams have a decent shot of winning the award. For New England tight end Rob Gronkowski leads the way with 8/1 odds but he is not the only Patriot that has odds to win this trophy. Aaron Hernandez and Wes Welker both check in at 15/1.

For the New York Giants wide receiver Victor Cruz leads the way at 12/1 and not too far behind him is Hakeem Nicks (15/1) and Ahmad Bradshaw (22/1).

Although it is rare, a defensive player can easily take home the MVP. In the past such defensive names as Ray Lewis, Larry Brown, and Richard Dent have won the award. Jason Pierre-Paul for the Giants is the favorite to win this award and his odds are at 30-1, a nice payday for a shot on defense. The Patriots defense was one of the worst in the league this year and that is reflected in the odds as four players are listed at 100-1 to win the award led by Vince Wolfork.

The MVP award is one of the most prestigious awards in the NFL and picking the winner for this Super Bowl could prove to be difficult, however when in doubt, take the quarterback.

Do you want a free pick on the Super Bowl and 20 Free Prop Bets?

Sign up for a free account at Bet Online and get all picks for the big game for free! Sign up today using THIS LINK and get up to $900 FREE To bet on the Super Bowl! Sign up and email me at and you will get all picks emailed for Super Bowl XLVI!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

mugen 2d fighting games

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.